The Board of Trustees of the Bayard Public Library of the City of Bayard, County Morrill, State of Nebraska, met in regular session in the Council Chambers on January 6, 2023 at 12:00 PM City of Bayard 445 Main Street, Bayard, NE. An agenda of the meeting was made available to the Board of Trustee members prior to the meeting. Present were Linda Safford, Jeanette Thompson and Judy White. Absent and excused were Mandy Douglass and Rod Olson. There being a quorum of council present, Vice President Linda Safford called the meeting to order at 12:00 PM with Jeanette Thompson taking minutes. Library Director Becky Henkel was in attendance.

Motion to approve the agenda was made by J. Thompson with L. Safford seconding the motion. The vote was L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Open Meetings Act was acknowledged as posted.

Motion to approve the minutes of the last regular meeting was made by L. Safford and J. Thompson seconded the motion. The vote was L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the bills and claims was made by J. White. L. Safford seconded the motion. The vote was L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Director's Report: Director Henkel reported that there were 577 books checked out in the month of December and 120 books checked out through Overdrive. Computers were used 14 times. Director Henkel checked with Cornhusker State Industries about the delivery of the book shelves and they answered with four more weeks. Director Henkel will receive a \$700.00 Youth for Excellence Grant that will provide supplies for the summer reading program. The library did not receive the grant for the Summer Internship Grant this year. Director Henkel is still waiting to hear if the library was approved for the Library Improvement Grant. Director Henkel will be attending the Western Library System Board meeting on January 10, 2023 in Scottsbluff.

Public Comment: None

Motion to adjourn was made by J. Thompson with L. Safford seconding the motion. The vote was L. Safford, J. Thompson and J. White: Ayes. Motion carried.

Submitted by Jeanette Thompson, Secretary